How Many Local Government Areas In Kaduna State (Full List)

October 16, 2022

Kaduna State

In this article, we'd be seeing a comprehensive list of all the local government areas in Kaduna State. Kaduna State is no doubt, one of the biggest states in Nigeria with a surface area of 46,053km². Its capital also happens to be the 8th largest city in Nigeria (according to 2006 data), making it one of the best places to set up a business in Nigeria. In terms of population, it is also ranked number three.

Local government areas in Kaduna State

Kaduna State consists of 23 local government areas (ranked in alphabetical order);
• Birnin Gwari
• Chikun
• Giwa
• Igabi
• Ikara
• Jaba
• Jema’a
• Kachia
• Kaduna North
• Kaduna South
• Kagarko
• Kajuru
• Kaura
• Kauru
• Kubau
• Kudan
• Lere
• Makarfi
• Sabon Gari
• Sanga
• Soba
• Zangon Kataf
• Zaria

You Might Also Like